hunting
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any tips or advice on getting permission??

3 posters

Go down

Any tips or advice on getting permission?? Empty Any tips or advice on getting permission??

Post  PUG-N-POLO Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:39 pm

Hi, danny here and im new to the game!!
I was told getting permission is the hardest thing to get and only now do i understand why they said this.
I have asked a few private land owners for permission and been refused by every single one!
I am using edgar bros mod.75 camo .22 rifle with a nikko sterling scope. Could that have anything to do with it????

Any tips or usefull info would be appreciated! thanks, danny

PUG-N-POLO

Back to top Go down

Any tips or advice on getting permission?? Empty Re: Any tips or advice on getting permission??

Post  Admin Thu Apr 01, 2010 2:39 pm

Fishing ponds. Every body that has a fishing pond has trouble with rats. Go to a fishing pond that you know has rats a couple of times and then say, I see you have trouble with rats, is there any chance I can come and get rid of them for you with my airgun. If they say no, keep going to the pond fishing, sooner or later, he will give you permission, because he has got to know you.

One landowner knows another landowner and that's how it starts. If you shoot responsibly, word of mouth will get you more land to shoot.

Admin
Admin

https://nightvision.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Any tips or advice on getting permission?? Empty permission

Post  andy Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:41 am

Hi there.
When i first started to ask for permission, I asked at about 11 farms and got knocked back on them all.
The last one i asked at said sorry no thanks, I said ok thanks very much for your time ... and started to walk away, He said hold on a minuite and said go on then.
The thing is they dont know you from adam
Be very polite and you never know .